GEBIT Retail Platform – The perfect basis for successful omni-channel retailing

The GEBIT Retail Platform is, technically speaking, a reactive, event-based microservice architecture for distributed and ‘realtime-capable’ omni-channel retail.

At the user’s option, the components can be used individually, as a complex system or in combination with structures already in place.

Simple microservices, or, generally speaking, services that themselves are not reactively structured, can also be linked to existing products and services of the GEBIT Retail Platform.

Video: Introducing the GEBIT Retail Platform

The products and services of the GEBIT Retail Platform are divided into three areas that can be combined and individually supplemented for the respective customer-specific solution. The result is a high-efficiency blend of cost-effective and customised components – the best of the two classic approaches of standard software and individual software. These three areas are GEBIT Applications, GEBIT Customized Solutionsand GEBIT Components & Adapters.

GEBIT Standividual Solutions

This service and product area is at the heart of the GEBIT philosophy: To offer the ideal combination of customisable function modules and individually tailored software development for quick, efficient and, above all, investment-friendly solutions. With customer and employee apps, integrated solutions for internal functionalities and workflows and much more – thanks to high integrability and scalability, the possibilities are nearly limitless.

GEBIT Applications & Modules

In this area, we offer standardised software solutions for use in providing functionalities. In the context of the GEBIT Retail Platform, these can be used in conjunction with other components and any other systems. Particularly noteworthy are COMPAS and POSlive – our solutions for use in configuring and monitoring complex infrastructures and distributed systems.

GEBIT Components & Adapters

This vast library of technical components – such as device drivers, interfaces, adapters and much more – is the key to a wide range of device and system connections. It enables integration of the GEBIT Retail Platform with third-party systems, any hardware and services – e.g. with POS systems, scanners, store servers, back-office applications, central merchandise management or external providers.

Event Bus

The backbone of the GEBIT Retail Platform is what is referred to as the Event Bus – interchangeable and feasible thanks to many open-source products (including Apache Kafka, Eclipse Vert.x and common ESB products by a variety of manufacturers). The Event Bus not only intelligently connects all of the components of the GEBIT Retail Platform with one another on the customer side, but it can also integrate all of the existing systems on the retailer side as well as external providers’ systems. Infrastructures that are already in place can also be used as an Event Bus.

Benefits of the GEBIT Retail Platform

Manufacturer-independent

Runs on nearly any hardware and in any environment

Cross-system

Integrates into the existing infrastructure

Modular

Customisable with a good cost-benefit ratio

Scalable

Expandable – for future-proof performance and security of investment

Information for all customers of the GEBIT POS Platform:

The POS Platform becomes a part of the
GEBIT Retail Platform

To date, three products – COMPAS, POSlive and POScore – have been combined under the ‘POS Platform’ name. With the new sorting and nomenclature for GEBIT products and solutions, in future this label will be obsolete. All individual products will be further developed and maintained in the long term, but they will be sorted into the different areas of the GEBIT Retail Platform ...

Learn more

Discover the benefits.
Experience the benefits.

Develop your business to the fullest with the GEBIT Retail Platform.
You will find further opportunities and information here.

Or use the form below to get in touch with us directly for a non-binding consultation.

Technical information

The GEBIT Retail Platform in detail

We will also be glad to share examples, conceptual approaches and solutions with you in a personal consultation.

GEBIT Retail Platform – Die perfekte Basis für erfolgreiches Omni-Channel-Retailing

Die GEBIT Retail Platform ist technisch eine reaktive, event-basierte Microservice-Architektur für den verteilten und „echtzeitfähigen“ Omni-Channel-Handel.

Die Bestandteile können wahlweise einzeln, als komplexes System oder in Kombination mit bereits existierenden Strukturen eingesetzt werden.

Simple Microservices oder allgemeine Dienste, die selbst nicht reaktiv aufgebaut sind, können ebenfalls mit bereits existierenden Produkten und Leistungen der GEBIT Retail Platform verknüpft werden.

Video: Die GEBIT Retail Platform stellt sich vor

Produkte und Leistungen der GEBIT Retail Platform teilen sich in drei Bereiche auf, die für die jeweilige kundenspezifische Lösung individuell kombiniert werden. Dadurch ergibt sich eine höchst effiziente Mischung aus kostengünstigen Modulen und individualisierten Bestandteilen – das Beste aus den zwei klassischen Ansätzen Standardsoftware und Individualsoftware. Diese drei Bereiche sind GEBIT Standividual Solutions, GEBIT Applications & Modules und GEBIT Components & Adapters.

GEBIT Standividual Solutions

Dieser Leistungs- und Produktbereich ist das Herzstück der GEBIT Philosophie: Die ideale Kombination aus individuell anpassbaren Funktionsmodulen und individueller Softwareentwicklung für schnelle, effiziente und vor allem investitionssichere Lösungen. Customer- und Employee-Apps, integrierte Lösungen für interne Funktionalitäten und Workflows und vieles mehr – durch die hohe Integrierbarkeit und Skalierungsfähigkeit sind die Möglichkeiten nahezu unbegrenzt.

GEBIT Applications & Modules

In diesem Bereich bieten wir standardisierte Softwarelösungen für die Bereitstellung von Funktionalitäten an. Diese können im Rahmen der GEBIT Retail Platform in Verbindung mit anderen Komponenten und auch beliebigen anderen Systemen eingesetzt werden. Besonders herauszuheben sind dabei COMPAS und POSlive – unsere Lösungen für die Konfiguration und Überwachung komplexer Infrastrukturen und verteilter Systeme.

GEBIT Components & Adapters

Diese umfangreiche Bibliothek technischer Komponenten wie Gerätetreiber, Schnittstellen, Adapter und vieler weiterer Anwendungen ist der Schlüssel zu vielfältigen Geräte- und Systemanbindungen. Sie ermöglicht die Integration der GEBIT Retail Platform mit Fremdsystemen, beliebiger Hardware und Diensten – z. B. mit Kassensystemen, Scannern, Filialservern, Backoffice-Anwendungen, der zentralen Warenwirtschaft oder externen Providern.

Event Bus

Das Rückgrat der GEBIT Retail Platform ist der sogenannte Event-Bus – austauschbar und durch viele quelloffene Produkte (u. a. Apache Kafka, Eclipse Vert.x, gängige ESB-Produkte verschiedener Hersteller) realisierbar. Mit dem Event Bus werden kundenseitig nicht nur alle Bestandteile der GEBIT Retail Platform intelligent miteinander verbunden, sondern es können darüber hinaus alle bereits vorhandenen Systeme auf Retailer-Seite sowie Systeme bei externen Providern eingebunden werden. Weiterhin können auch bereits vorhandene Infrastrukturen als Event Bus genutzt werden.

Vorteile GEBIT Retail Platform

Hersteller­unabhängig

Auf nahezu jeder Hardware und in jeder Umgebung lauffähig

System­übergreifend

Integriert in die bestehende Infrastruktur

Modular

Individualisierbar bei gutem Kosten/Nutzen-Verhältnis

Skalierbar

Zukunfts- und Investitionssicher durch Ausbaufähigkeit

Informationen für alle Kunden der GEBIT POS Platform:

Die POS Platform wird Teil der
GEBIT Retail Platform

Unter der Bezeichnung „POS Platform“ wurden bisher die Produkte COMPAS, POSlive und POScore zusammengefasst. Durch die neue Sortierung und Nomenklatur der GEBIT Produkte und Lösungen ist diese Bezeichnung zukünftig obsolet. Alle Einzelprodukte werden weiterentwickelt und langfristig gewartet, sortieren sich aber in die verschiedenen Bereiche der GEBIT Retail Platform ein ...

mehr erfahren

Vorteile entdecken.
Vorteile erleben.

Bringen Sie Ihr Business zur vollen Entfaltung mit der GEBIT Retail Platform.
Mehr Möglichkeiten und Informationen finden Sie hier.

Oder nehmen Sie für eine unverbindliche Beratung mit dem nebenstehenden Formular direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.

Technische Informationen

Die GEBIT Retail Platform im Detail

Darüber hinaus informieren wir Sie gerne im persönlichen Dialog über Beispiele, konzeptionelle Ansätze und Lösungen.