Information for all customers of the GEBIT POS Platform:

The POS Platform is part of the GEBIT Retail Platform

To date, three products – COMPAS, POSlive and POScore – have been combined under the ‘POS Platform’ name. With the new positioning and developments among the GEBIT products and solutions, in future this label will be obsolete. All of the individual products will be maintained in the long term (Long Time Service) and will become part of the GEBIT Retail Platform.

COMPAS and POSlive are stand-alone products in the GEBIT Applications area. The basic modules of POScore are integrated among the products in GEBIT Components and Adapters. All customer-specific software developments and adaptations are developed further and maintained, of course, and form part of the GEBIT Customized Solutions area within the GEBIT Retail Platform framework.

More than a name change, this is a step that opens up new perspectives. All of the additional opportunities available under the GEBIT Retail Platform are potentially available to our POS Platform customers.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions you may have in this regard.

Benefits of the GEBIT Retail Platform

Manufacturer-independent

Runs on nearly any hardware and in any environment

Cross-system

Integrates into the existing infrastructure

Modular

Customisable with a good cost-benefit ratio

Scalable

Expandable – for future-proof performance and security of investment

Informationen für alle Kunden der GEBIT POS Platform:

Die POS Platform ist Bestandteil der GEBIT Retail Platform

Unter der Bezeichnung „POS Platform“ wurden bisher die Produkte COMPAS, POSlive und POScore zusammengefasst. Durch die neue Positionierung und Entwicklungen der GEBIT Produkte und Lösungen ist diese Bezeichnung zukünftig obsolet. Alle Einzelprodukte werden langfristig weiter gewartet (Long Time Service) und werden Bestandteil der GEBIT Retail Platform.

COMPAS und POSlive sind eigenständige Produkte im Bereich GEBIT Applications. Die Basismodule von POScore werden unter den Produkten GEBIT Components und Adapters eingegliedert. Alle kundenspezifischen Softwareentwicklungen und Anpassungen werden selbstverständlich weiter entwickelt und gewartet und gehören im Rahmen der GEBIT Retail Platform zum Bereich GEBIT Customized Solutions.

Dieser Schritt ist nicht nur eine Namensänderung, sondern schafft neue Perspektiven. Unseren Kunden der POS Platform stehen potenziell alle zusätzlichen Möglichkeiten der GEBIT Retail Platform zur Verfügung.

Für weitergehende Fragen diesbezüglich stehen wir natürlich gerne zur Verfügung.

Vorteile GEBIT Retail Platform

Hersteller­unabhängig

Auf nahezu jeder Hardware und in jeder Umgebung lauffähig

System­übergreifend

Integriert in die bestehende Infrastruktur

Modular

Individualisierbar bei gutem Kosten/Nutzen-Verhältnis

Skalierbar

Zukunfts- und Investitionssicher durch Ausbaufähigkeit